top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

Visiting Rambert for the first time

Before I started studying at Rambert, I stayed with Rachel and her family for one month. Rachel found some dance classes that we could go to together in Bristol. The dance studio and dancers were amazing. For once, I felt like I was in a right place. There were lots of dancers in the class. No matter how old they were, they looked so confident in what they were doing. I was inspired by seeing people who really love dancing and were just enjoying it. There was one dancer who somehow lost one leg but she was still dancing with everyone else. She didn't let it stop her doing what she loves. That was really encouraging and helped me to think that if she can do it then who am I to say I can’t do it in the future.


This is Rachel and I going to class.


While I was staying with Rachel we visited Rambert. It’s so huge and amazing. I couldn’t say anything because I’ve never seen studios that big before that don’t have a pillar in the middle. When we were walking around the school I met the principal of Rambert, Amanda who chose me the first place. I was so happy to hear that the moment she saw my video audition she was like, yes!! She’s in. She has a talent. I always ask myself is how can they see a talent in me when they see me dance?


Before I started Rambert I moved to live close to the school with my host family. It was really hard for me to leave Rachel and her family who understand my country and culture. I’m really thankful for my host family and Finn, the dog. They are very supportive and also take care of me as one of their daughters. The most amazing part is they have 2 daughters who are the same age as me. It feels good to talk to the daughters because we have something in common. Last but not least, their house is just perfect because I can buy some of the food and snacks that remind me of home from shops close by. I can double hot noodles, chillies and even green mango. Now I understand that Food is important!!!!! Here are my green green mangoes, chilli salt (that I made) and double spicy noodles.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comments


bottom of page