top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

I can dance...

Updated: Aug 25, 2023

I been to a lot of auditions over this last year. It is hard getting performing work as a dancer. But I am really excited to share some of the performing experiences I have this year and one that I will be starting in November.


In May I was offered a paid role as a dancer in project run by Combination Dance Company. I was one of 12 dancers creating and performing a dance inspired by the work of cancer research scientists from the Imperial College London. The aim of the piece was to communicate how the scientists are using the body's white blood cells to help treat cancer patients.


I have also been involved in some smaller projects with Christian art organisations in my area. At Easter I was part of a community arts project at a church in Bath. The production was called To Life and anyone from the church could get involved. The piece was a retelling of thte Easter story from the perspective of Joseph of Aramathea. This project was great because I was able to experience seeing a project going from ideas, to text, to choreogrpaphy, rehearsal and performance with all of the aspects needed to make it work.


See if you can find me in this compilation video of the project:




Coming up next!


I have been offered a paid role as a dancer with Springs Dance Company for their Christmas prodcution this year. The production is called Journey of the Magi and is about the jounrey of the wise men as well as the journey each of us makes as we prepare for Christmas day. We will be touring to schools and churches in the UK.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comments


bottom of page