top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

London Trip and Differences from Cambodia

After being in England for two weeks Rachel took me and her daughters to London for 2 days. It was so impressive and amazing. We went to lots of places and they taught me about shops, parking, and rules of the road.


Rachel was trying to teach me to take a train and read a map. So on the first day, she and her oldest daughter showed us what to do. But on the second day, I had to lead everyone. It seemed really complicated and hard but once I started it wasn't as hard as it looks. I think it's because we get scared easily, tell ourselves that we cant do it but usually when someone gives us the responsibility, we become brave.


We went to the Natural History Museum, Saint Pauls Cathedral, (so amazing!), we rode on a ferry boat down the river Thames, went to see a dance shop.



In the National Gallery I almost made a big mistake. I lifted a box around the fire alarm because it said "lift me". I just followed. I wasn't thinking, I was just looking at the beauty of the art. The alarm made a weird sound when I lifted it so I dropped it and the sound stopped. I would be a legend - the Cambodian who made everyone run out the National gallery and lots of police, fireman will be there because all of the famous photos and portraits in there.


Here are some of the questions that I've been asking Rachel over and over again:

1. In the supermarket you can check out and pay by yourself. What I don't understand is, what if people don't pay and just walk out with their food?

2. When you park the car and get a ticket by yourself why do have to pay when there is no one there?

3. When they say 20 miles per hour but there is space ahead why can't you go faster?


My observations of English people:

1. They walk everywhere

2. They wave to people a lot even when they don't know them

3. They eat bread - a lot!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comentarios


bottom of page