top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

Living in London

Updated: Feb 18, 2020


Every Tuesday evening I go to an International Cafe in a church that I go to. It is really fun to join after my long day because I get to relax, eat dinner there and play some games. I feel so comfortable in the group because we are all from outside England so we have lots of things in common. We talk about english culture and the things we are struggling with.


A few weeks ago I went to london by myself. I was scared, but the moment I stepped out of the train, I realised that it wasn't that hard and I could do it by myself. Lots of thing went wrong but it helped me to learn important things. For example, I left my student Oyster card and my school ID card on the bus. I panicked and I didn't know what to do, so I called my host family's daughter and she helped me.


I prayed to God because I really didn't want to bother other people and have to apply for the cards again. I asked a bus driver to help me and he was so kind. I told him what happened and he offered to drop me at a place where all the buses come in to. Then amazingly I arrived and saw the bus that I had been on and I found both my cards!! Now I know there are things that can go wrong while you’re traveling.

Because it was almost christmas time, the city was full of christmas lights. It was beautiful beyond my imagination. I just couldn’t describe it. It was something that you have to experience by yourself.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comments


bottom of page