top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

Arriving in UK

After saying goodbye and hugging everyone, I was at the airport. The most exciting and sad part was when I went up the final escalator, and my family's faces started to fade. I had to be strong and pretend I know what I'm doing. It was really scary at first, but I kept reminding myself that It is life. We all, one day have to step out of our comfort zone.


On the plane I met lots of people who were nice and helpful to me. I was blessed that God put those people around me no matter where I'm going. Also I'm thankful that my friends, family and people all around the world prayed for me to arrive in England safely. On the last plane I met an English couple. They were very sweet and helpful. They tried to encourage me and shared the beauty of England. I was really excited but there was still an empty space in my heart. So when everyone was sleeping on the plane, I was crying alone looking at the photos and letters that they gave me. The hard part was that I couldn't cry it all out or hug anyone. So I had to take my sweater to be my tissues. Then I realized that God was with me all the time.


I was given this quote:


To raise a child who is comfortable enough to leave you means you've done your job, they are not ours to keep but to teach how to soar on their own.


This sadness was gone when I saw Rachel and her husband Jon waiting for me with a paper that said, Welcome Sy Naet. I felt really safe and blessed to have them as they understand my country and used to live there.



What an amazing and a sad day to begin a new Chapter!!!


Here are some photos from the last few weeks...



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comments


bottom of page