top of page
Search
  • ninsynaet

Christmas 2020

This year I am spending my second Christmas with the Bowers. I have been here for 2 weeks so far and have been very busy.


I have finished one of the written assignments that I had to do this term and I am working on another essay. This next essay is very hard but I am learning many things already. The essay is about African American modern dancers in the 20th century and how they used dance to make political and social statements. This essay has got my attention because I want to find out about how other dancers have used their art to challenge the way society and people think and behave.


We have also been doing some fun Christmas things. We made Christmas cookies and are watching lots of Christmas movies. Last night we watched It's A Wonderful Life.

On Friday evening we went to a place called Westonbirt Arboretum. It is a place where they have many different kinds of trees. At Christmas they put up lots of different kinds of lights on the trees. Here are some photos we took.

One other fun thing that I have done this week is a dance project with Rachel in a Christmas carol service. The project was dance, spoken word and music. It was about Mary and Elizabeth from the bible Christmas story and how they had to wait just like we have been doing lots of waiting due to Covid. Stormie and Kira did the spoken word and Jon did all the technical stuff. It was fun to do something together. Here are a few photos.




38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Becoming a teacher!

This year I have started my journey into becoming a dance teacher. Rambert school train dancers not teachers, so this has been something...

Comments


bottom of page